NCSCT text logo
  • Acknowledgements

    We are very grateful to all of the patients and staff who have contributed towards the development of these training materials.

    We would also like to acknowledge the assistance and expert reviews from the Early Implementer Sites.

    The team developing, piloting and improving the suite of training materials include:

    National Centre for Smoking Cessation and Training (NCSCT)
    Dr Sophia Papadakis, Academic and Health System Consultant
    Susan Montgomery, Lead Trainer
    Ronnie Troughton, Lead Mental Health Trainer
    Louise Ross, Clinical Consultant
    Tom Coleman, Administration and technical Support Officer
    Dr Andy McEwen, Chief Executive

    NHS England
    Aideen Dunne, National Medical Director’s Clinical Fellow, Prevention Team
    Hindusha Keerthikumar, Project Manager
    Felicity Dormon, Joint Head of Prevention
    Professor Sanja Agrawal, National Specialty Adviser for Tobacco Dependency

    University of York
    Dr Emily Peckham, Research Fellow, Mental Health and Addictions Group
    Della Bailey, Clinical Researcher
    Professor Simon Gilbody, Mental Health and Addictions Group

    King's College London
    Dr Debbie Robson, Senior Lecturer in Tobacco Harm Reduction

    Sheffield Health and Social Care NHS Foundation Trust
    Moira Leahy, Consultant Clinical Psychologist
    Pete Stewart, Mental Health Smoking Cessation Nurse Practitioner