NCSCT text logo
  • Acknowledgements

    These suite of training materials were produced by NHS England and the NCSCT, with the support of the Expert Task Group below without whom we could not have produced these high-quality resources.

    Authorship Group Members
    Melanie Perry, NCSCT Inpatient Tobacco Dependence Consultant
    Dr Sophia Papadakis, NCSCT Academic and Health System Consultant
    Susan Montgomery, NCSCT Lead Trainer
    Dr Andy McEwen, NCSCT Chief Executive
    Tom Coleman-Haynes, NCSCT Training Coordinator

    Expert Task Group Members
    Arran Woodhouse, Lead Tobacco Dependence Specialist, King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
    Professor Matt Evison, Consultant Chest Physician, Specialty Lead, Lung Cancer & Thoracic Surgery Directorate, Wythenshawe Hospital, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust
    Associate Medical Director, Greater Manchester Cancer
    Clinical Lead, Make Smoking History, Greater Manchester Regional Tobacco Control Programme, NHS Greater Manchester
    Dr. Ruth Sharrock, Consultant Respiratory Physician, Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust and Clinical Lead for Tobacco Dependence for the North East & North Cumbria
    Caitlin Robison, Smokefree NHS Project Manager, Gateshead NHS Health Foundation Trust

    NHS England Prevention Team
    Paul Cillia LaCorte, Senior Programme Manager - Prevention
    Heidi Croucher, NHS Clinical Consultant and Programme Manager, Public Health Dorset, Dorset ICS
    Hanna Ellison, Manager, Programme Manager, Tobacco Prevention Team, Medical Directorate
    Bea Petrovica, Programme Delivery Manager, Prevention Programme – Tobacco Medical Directorate
    Professor Sanjay Agrawal, National Specialty Adviser for Tobacco Dependency